Friday, April 29, 2005

Dribbling in Netball

Category: Sport Rules
You cannot dribble in netball, however there are allowances for bouncing the ball once to gain control. Several variations seem to exist on this rule, however, mostly regarding whether you are allowed to bounce when already in controlled possession of the ball. The 'official rules' are unavailable online without purchase, but variations seem to imply that, officially, bouncing when in controlled possession is legal. Other variations state that you cannot retake possession immediately after bouncing, although another team-mate can.

Where I learned it:
Assisting a netball session in Physical Education class.


No comments: