Monday, April 25, 2005

The Doctor gets 13 lives

Category: TV Trivia
I was aware that "The Doctor" of the "Dr Who" TV series gets to 'regenerate', thus extending his lifespan and allowing the producers to cast a new Doctor when necessary. I didn't know that he only gets to do it 12 times (thus, 13 incarnations). The current Doctor (played by Christopher Eccleston) is number 9, meaning he only has 4 lives left. And there will be a new one this time next year (played by David Tennant). Hopefully the next version survives more than one season...

Where I learned it:

An IM conversation about the state of sci-fi on television.


No comments: